E is for Extrovert

Are you someone who is a friendly person who enjoys talking to and being with other people? Extroverts love parties, talking on the phone, and meeting new people.

I am not an extrovert yet I’m not an introvert.

An introvert generally prefers solitary activities to interacting with large groups of people. If you would rather work through your feelings in your diary than have a conversation, then you are an introvert.

Okay, so I’m more of an introvert than I think, however, I like spending time with my friends and I like the idea of going to a party to network, make new friends all while being the dynamic person I am, but when it comes down to the brass taxes I would recoil and slink back into my bedroom or sofa and do what my comfort zone prefers. Writing or watching a movie with my partner who is also hybrid introvert. He is comfortable with going to parties and talking to strangers but would rather be with close friends having meaningful conversations that stick with you for days.

So, what am I? I’m in-between the introvert and extrovert.

Ambivert: Someone who exhibits qualities of both introversion and extroversion.

Which explanation sounds more like you?

  • I am drawn to people, I get energy from social gatherings and am pretty outgoing. (Extrovert)
  • It’s draining to be around lots of people. I prefer peace, solitude and quiet time. I usually crave alone time in my free time. (Introvert)
  • It depends. (Ambivert)

I get more energy from being with one or two of my friends, and being by myself emerged in writing. I think that equals being an ambivert. Which personality do you sway towards? There are many tests online to take but my gut tells me what the body, mind and spirit needs to maintain the balance of this beautiful creative life.

Until next time, keep on typing….

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you Science of People

 

2 thoughts on “E is for Extrovert

Leave a Reply

