A Gratitude Gathering

gatheringingratitude

Gratitude Gathering? Where we get together and share what we are grateful for. My friend Jo-Ann Carson came with this beautiful idea of several bloggers posting about gratitude. What a great idea! It sometimes takes one small reminder for what we are grateful for. Here are my few  things I’m grateful for; I’m ever so blessed.

us41. My partner in life and love. Adam is my number one (besides my parents) supporter in life. He totally gets me. He calls me out on my isms, but he loves me no matter what. I can be going in circles the night before a vacation trying to pack and he will watch me and smile. He’s learned I will always pack an extra shirt or pair of pants that I never wear, bu you just never know when you’re on vacation, right?       I will lock myself in my writing room and once and awhile he will check in if I need anything (like food, because sometimes when you’re in the writing zone your sense of time and hungry goes out the window.) He is very gentle and knows my process and let’s me be – thank you Adam – I love you!

mom-and-dad2. My parents: These two amazing souls were chosen to be my guardians in life. T Sure, we’ve had our differences, but who didn’t when you’re growing up, trying to figure things out? They support me no matter what. I may be 43 years old and have my own life,  but you never not need support and I’m so grateful they hold my hand through everything. I might live across the country from them (They live in Nova Scotia and I’m on Vancouver Island), but they are always right her with me.               I wrote my first full memoir about my relationships with my family and growing up in Nova Scotia. It is the start of my full potential as a writer and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

love1

3. Creativity: Creativity has chosen me to be its vessel. To share the ideas and stories it whispers into my dreams, while I’m in the shower, cooking, at work or even while running outside or on the treadmill at the gym (now I use voice notes on my phone while running). I vowed to creativity long ago that I was a writer and I want to share what secret and wonderful ideas it comes up with for me to share. I love the creative process!

universe1

4. I could list several other things of what I’m grateful for. Friendship of coarse and I want to share my love and gratitude to the universe. I am so grateful for what I have been provided to maintain this beautiful creative life that is fully intended. I write this declaration of love and gratitude almost everyday in my morning pages – it’s my truth.

img_5790                                       From left to right: Me, Jo-Ann & Jacqui

Thank you Jo-Ann for this wonderful gathering in gratitude. It really only takes a small reminder to be reminded what we are grateful for.

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .(in the honor or Mary, much gratitude for such an inspiring spirit)

mary-tyler-moore

 

 

 

 

 

When you click the blue frog button below, you will see a list of participating blogs. Each one has written a post about gratitude.

4 thoughts on “A Gratitude Gathering

  1. Hi Marion Ann,
    I love your post because it’s so full of love and so personal. Adam sounds wonderful, the kind of man every woman wishes to have in their life. We are so blessed by the people around us.
    Thank you so much for being part of the Gratitude Gathering. You make it extra special. And thank you for your friendship, love and support. Your rock!
    hugs,
    Jo-Ann

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jo-Ann for inviting me to be a part of the gratitude gathering. It really only takes a moment to be reminded what we are grateful for. When I write and reflect on what I am grateful for, I am filled with more gratitude, love and joy. I am ever so grateful for your friendship, love and support.

      Like

  2. A lovely post Marion Ann. It’s very relaxing to have a partner in life who understands the emotional roller-coaster of living with a writer. Good for you!
    As well you have family and friends who are supporting your creative process. Thanks for posting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

