The Story I’m Meant to Write

Thirty Day Writing Challenge ~ One Writing Prompt at a Time

prompt-2

I’m working on my 2017 blogging goals and to kick start my goal, I’ve chosen thirty writing prompt cards as part of a thirty day writing challenge. So here we go;

The timer has started (I’m using my iPhone timer, simple and reliable).

The Story I’m meant to write…

The Story I’m meant to write is of my experiences, my writing life experiences, which means my life experiences. They say, write what you know. I know what I’ve experienced, the stories that I was a part of, the loving times and the hard times. The times where I lived through my stories, my characters so I wouldn’t have to deal with my life, a life that seemed boring and deep down I knew I was meant for something else. I wanted to share the stories that came to me, the stories that inspired me, the TV shows and movies that I loved and gave me sparks of inspiration, glimpses into what I could create, the sky’s the limit, just write what comes to you and keep writing was the theme singing in my heart. I didn’t question if the story or idea was happy or sad, I just wrote it, people need to read something to get their mind off their own troubles, that’s why I write or watch a movie, TV. The story I am meant to write is of right here and now, what I know, the troubles I’ve had with men, oh dear, how I’ve had a journey with men. I started out with a great boyfriend and in the middle I ended up with a few men that I could have done without, but if I didn’t then I wouldn’t be with the man of my dreams, the man that I cherish, the man that is right next to me, every step of the way. I am so lucky. I don’t regret my choices, I may say that I could have made a different choice, but again, it would be a different universe, I would be in another time and place if I didn’t stay with the man that said he loved me but really he didn’t know how to love me the way he wanted to or I would let him. You see, that man betrayed me and I could never forgive him, even though I said I could. Deep down, my true self knew I deserved better, and my change in attitude towards our relationship reflected the way we parted. In the end it was all for one experience, one moment in time, one moment that I can say I lived through and share right here and now. This the story I am meant to write, the little snippets of life, those crazy little times that seem so right at the time, but the next day you wonder what the hell you were thinking. I wouldn’t be here, in Victoria, BC, living in a beautiful part of the country, working at a hotel that has provided me with so much and so many stories that I have a life time of books to write, or short stories, plays, or/and screen plays. I have so many ideas and it starts with getting to the page.

little-girl1

The timer has gone off. Once again my heart is beating quickly, I get so excited to write, to just sit down and let the words flow onto the page how they may. Where will these writing prompts lead me? I don’t know and that’s okay. I am the vessel of creativity and this is the story I am meant to write.

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .

woody-allen-and-his-typewriter

Leave a Reply

