NaNoWriMo: End of week 3 – going strong

nano-progress-week-3

It’s a week three of this great writing challenge to write a novel in the month of November. The goal is 50,000 words, however you can go beyond that word count, it all depends on your novel. Some writers have surpassed the 50K and have reached 80K. Me, I’m sitting at 35K at the moment and I’m comfortable with this word count so far. My ego, well that’s another story. My ego is freaking out that I haven’t spent as much time as it wanted to write, and I am pretty motivated. I write after work, on my days off and that also included editing along the way as I’m the NaNo Rebel, working on a novel that I have already started, thus why I am pretty comfortable with my progress.

drinking-coffee-and-writing-400x2661

As I sit here in Serious Coffee waiting for my friend for our writing date, I can tell that I’m itching to get to my novel. I’m ready to slip into the words that take me to another place. So, I better get to it.

Wishing you and your writing projects a great day!

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .

writer2

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: End of week 3 – going strong

  1. Thank you for the post, Marion. I’m sad to say, though, that my projects have hit a wall. It’s not so much that I have writer’s block, but it’s finding the time to write. With all that I have going on, it’s difficult to set time aside to write. I need to adjust my schedule accordingly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

