Getting Through NaNoWriMo

nanowrimo-national_novel_writing_month

I don’t have much to say this week – I’ve been either knee-deep in NaNoWriMo or working at the hotel life. I have a sense of discipline. I have laid down the law with the ego for the most part and put up a mental schedule.

  • After work, write,
  • After dinner, write.
  • Days off, write.

Write, write, write. I did take two days from writing, the only excuse is work. I work Friday evenings and then back in on Saturday morning, but Saturday evening, I want to relax and make dinner and zone out for a bit. I know, I know – that’s no excuse, that’s ego slipping in through the cracks. I should be writing on Saturday evenings and not indulging in that third glass of wine. The words are waiting for me to put them down on the page.

nanoposters

I love this picture filled with inspirational motivation. I especially am drawn to No One Else Will Write It For You. Β This is so true, no one else can write my novel, so I have to get to it. I wanted to pop in and say that I’m still around, and I’m trying to share my experiences during this great writing challenge month, but I know me and I can get sucked into the social media black hole. I am grateful to be aware of this and have given myself a bit of time to touch base and then get back to the page.

I hope you are doing well in your writing adventures, and if you are participating in NaNoWriMo – keep going, you can do this! If you’re cheering us on, thank you and I cheer you on as you write on your current creative projects.

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .

three-type

5 thoughts on “Getting Through NaNoWriMo

  1. It’s great you’re doing so well with NaNo and that you have structured a schedule. Definitely important. My schedule is nothing close to a schedule. I just write whenever I have the time, usually during breaks at work. I want to write more than I have been this month.

    At the same time, I am making good progress on my writing goals. I’m nearly finished with a project I started months ago. My editing on another story is nearly complete. I think I’m doing well with my goals.

    Keep up the good work, Marion.

    Like

  2. womanpulse

    Discipline is essential in writing, I agree. I don’t know what the Nanowrimo is but I am assuming it is a writing everyday program. Good luck with it and look forward to your novel:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

