Post Thanksgiving

thanks1

Happy post-thanksgiving my Canadian friends! I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Did you have turkey or ham or both? Did you cook or did you go to a pot luck and someone else made the turkey? Did you have to work and celebrated Thanksgiving dinner on another day? We all have different lives and have to balance our lives to ensure we take time and enjoy the holiday.

The one question that is asked during Thanksgiving is what are you thankful for? The main characters that make the top of the list:

Five orange pumpkins sit in a row in front of a distressed, wooden background.

 

All these are true for me, I am especially grateful this year because I was fortunate to flying back to Nova Scotia to spend the Thanksgiving weekend and week with my family. There is nothing like coming home during the holidays, there is a real sense of comfort and joy. I am very grateful to have this amazing opportunity to be able to be right here and now.

journal1

I would also like to add, I am grateful for creativity. I am grateful for having this wonderful relationship with my imagination and creativity. There are times where I might wander, but never that far, and when I do take a step away, I know that I can return in a blink of an eye. Grateful.

heart

Optimism is critical to our spiritual health. Is our creative glass half full or half empty? If we are to ‘take heart’ and go on with our work, then we must take our heart seriously. We must listen to its pains and we must bring to it its joys. A heart does not need to be told ‘oh toughen up.’ It needs you  to plan a tiny cheering ceremony and execute it. That done, you will find ‘the heart’ – the courage – to work again and well. ~ Julia Cameron

megaphone

My cheerleader is taking her vitamins and ready to keep on cheering my heart, my passion and creativity knows this. Creativity is right next to my cheerleader chanting, ‘keep writing, you can do it!’ with much intention. For that I am thankful.

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .

CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 90
CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 90

 

Leave a Reply

