Random Thoughts

swirling-thoughts

There is something stirring within me. A story, maybe one or two stories that are either separate or they can be possibly combined. Anything goes when it comes to creativity.

swirl

I am also aware that I must not neglect my other stories; the ones that choose me to write them and I don’t want to disappoint. I am very attuned that if I don’t pay attention to the ideas they will go onto the next person that will write the idea down. I’m stuck at the moment, but not that stuck that I can not move or write. My mind is racing with more emotion that I’ve experienced in a while. The full moon is upon us and this creates energy within me that I can’t not place; so I must mediate, shut off the phone, the computer, the TV and just be still; be right here and now. I am very still when I’m on the page. Here, I can let go and be right here. Be true on the blank page, fill it with my fears, joys, frustrations, love, and everything else in between.

blank

I am at my truest state when I am writing, when I am putting words on the page, the words I can see very clearly in my mind and they can make it down on the page with ease. When I try to speak these words, my ego, the filter gets in the way and I don’t say what I really mean. I say something completely opposite of what I wanted to say. But on the page, one word at a time I am able to share the rawest form of emotion with you, with myself.

footprints-in-sand-at-beach

Creativity is a powerful energy and I am so ready to play, so ready to grab hold of the passion and like wild horses gallop along the page leaving my footprint behind only to be followed. I’m leading you to the next part of the story, to a possible end or a possible beginning, who knows when it comes to creativity and that’s the beauty of writing, you get to make stories up and people can read them or not read them. People may like the story or they may not, no matter, I wrote something and shared it, that’s good enough for me. I’m a writer to share stories. I am here to share with you.

Until next time, keep on typing. . . .

Woody-Allen-typing

One thought on “Random Thoughts

  1. Thank you for this post. I read another post this past week about the difference between why we started writing and now. The point was that we wrote because it was fun or because there was this urge to be creative. I remember a writing assignment in middle school and everyone loved it. I got joy out of hearing that people loved what I wrote. I wrote more and I enjoyed it. Anyway, the post talked about how we need to go back to those moments where we wrote for fun, where we experimented with different styles. We need to go back to a time where we didn’t write for anyone but ourselves. I think that is so important. I am going to start doing that myself.

    Great post, Marion.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

