I asked for a sign…

woman

Well I certainly have been shown many signs to my question, to my internal battle of everyday fear of not being able to write more, or get on the page what I desperately want to let go of. Or just be with my passion more.

I didn’t really ask, I was aware something was not right. My body told me that I needed to give up a few things to become clear and my lack of motivation was very clear to me of the past few weeks. I don’t know why I would let it go on for so long, but I did because I “thought” it would get better just if I got through the day. Well we all know that’s never going to happen. You have to be your own cheerleader and ask for help to get past the thing that is holding you back.

lab1 (2)

Yesterday I went to a beautiful Labyrinth at Honeymoon Bay, BC. I didn’t really have a question I just announced that I was happy to walk the Labyrinth and receive the message it was to offer. As I walked, I heard the words ‘let go, it’s time to grow, it’s time to go.” I kept walking and when I made it to the center and sat down to take in the messages, I hear “time to go, time to grow”. Go where? I asked, but it wasn’t to a place, it’s more like ‘Time to get going, get moving on your passion, don’t stop writing, keep on writing, there is no fear, only abundance’. Well this was very clear message.

lab

As I walked back out of the Labyrinth, I was about two steps from the center and hear ‘go back, go back from where you came’, well what does that mean? ‘It’s okay to write about the past’. Two more messages are given and I feel like I’m going to fall over with such fortuitous information. I instantly had an image of an ex-boyfriend that I treated with not a lot of respect at the end of our relationship. I won’t go into great detail, but I can tell you that I was able to use these messages, sit down and put the drama of it all on to the page. I wrote fearlessly for a solid hour and it felt like a blink of an eye. I love when that happens.

So two weeks ago I notice that I’m not myself, and then a week ago my partner suggests I go to Cowichan with him while he golfs and I can have a mini retreat away from the city. He knows me more than myself at times.

At first the ego was all up in arms, “what about my workout, what the hell would I do there?” Then I tell myself, “I can get up early to run 5km and that’s okay. I can explore and have fun.” And, that’s what I exactly did, I got up a littler earlier than normal, I went for a 6km run, and when I dropped my partner off at the golf course, I got in the car and just drove. I thought I was going to one place but I was directed to the Labyrinth and I am so grateful for the universe for setting all these situations in play for what I needed, for what was and is provided. What a blessing!

hands1

 

When you ask for something please be ready to receive and then share the serendipitous events if you can. I am getting use to sharing more and more; and this experience was a great adventure to show me that I am exactly where I am suppose to be, yes there are a few things that I can change and I am working on it…one step at a time.

Until next time my friends, keep on typing…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

