Decisions

decision

Decisions are to be made on a daily basis, what to wear, what to have for breakfast, which way to go to work, or wherever you are going. Decisions are part of our daily lives. What decision do you have to make today? I have to make a decision about two writing projects, not necessarily today, but very soon.

I really want to do the 3 day novel contest, go through the process again of just sitting down for three days to write and see what happens. They I was presented a memoir contest and the deadline is the end of September which gives me a little over two months to polish my memoir, is that enough time? Might be, but I don’t know this very moment. The true self says I should be able to do both, if I just focus and prioritize I will be okay. Then the ego speaks up and I now think that I should not do the 3 day novel contest to focus solely on the memoir contest. It’s a real battle with the ego at the moment. This is where I am at the moment. I do have to pay attention that someone has shared this memoir contest with me, a sign, a gentle push in the right direction.

I am currently in Serious Coffee at my table with a big cup of Yerba Mate watching the thoughts race through the mind about what to do with this decision. It’s very clear that I have to meditate and make a decision to move forward so I am not stuck in some kind of rut. Do you ever have this feeling? Do you have a decision to make that needs to be made in order to move forward? I’d love to hear from you and how you deal with decisions.

Until next time, I’m going to work on the memoir…maybe I’ve just made my decision.

 

Leave a Reply

