Happy Saturday!

woman

Happy Saturday! It’s actually my “Friday” of this very creative ‪#‎hotellife‬ I lead ~ I’ve been up to run 6km and a great strength training challenge from my cousin who is a body coach/motivator. Now, I’m ready to settle into a mini writing session before heading to work this afternoon ~ It’s all about balance my friends ~ breath in deep and go with the flow.

I wanted to touch base and say hello to everyone. It’s been a few weeks and time seems to be flying by. It’s week five of the playwright workshop I’m taking and let me say that things are shifting at a rapid pace. The mini play that I’m writing is coming together and my characters have voices, they have something to say and I’m stepping out-of-the-way for them to be heard. It’s an amazing process and I’m so grateful for this opportunity. I feel like something is changing and all for the good, more than good, great.

I practice from the Artist’s way by Julia Cameron (Thank you Julia), and one of the creative affirmations I lean on from time to time is “There is a divine plan of goodness for me” and “There is a divine plan of goodness for my work”. I am lead by these affirmations, I truly feel there is a plan of goodness for me and my work. It’s my job to act on these notions so I’m pulling my socks and diving deeper into my work. This playwright workshop is more than just 6 people getting together sharing their work, it’s about connecting to one another and sharing our words, our ideas, our passions.

What is your passion that you crave to share? Do ever feel like your true calling is whispering in your ear to “go for it?” I’d love to hear from you. I hope everyone is taking care this week and enjoying their Saturday however it is unfolding.

Until next time…keep on typing.

Leave a Reply

