Monday Mornings

It’s Monday morning and it’s really my “Sunday”. My work schedule has changed to having Sunday and Monday’s off. I couldn’t be happier with this new variation. I not only have a full day off with my partner, I have the pleasure of enjoying a lazy Sunday afternoon, not that I couldn’t do that on any day off, but there is something about Sunday’s. The city is a little quieter; people are out for their Sunday walks. I also love hearing the music come from the church across the street. There seems to be this sense of calmness.

Yesterday, being my first Sunday off in a long time I enjoyed getting up a little later, hitting the gym, doing a little writing and then I went for a walk downtown. It was windy and raining but I prepared as all west coast island residents do; I opened my umbrella and walked down the street to my only agenda of getting a few ingredients for Christmas baking at the Bulk Barn on Yates Street. Then I stopped in at the new Gluten Free/Raw restaurant Be Love. What a treat! They have this amazing medicinal chai with resihi mushrooms and I choose to have it made with almond milk, all I can say is Oh My Goodness, amazing, feel good, comfort chai! I was definitely prepared for my walk home.

I then spend the afternoon watching the first movie Anne of Green Gables. Oh my heart flutters with joy! This is one of the ways I start my Christmas celebrations. As you know I’m from Nova Scotia and the story of Anne of Green Gables is part of my heritage. I love Megan Follows as Anne. If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it; you’ll need a box of Kleenex for the tears of joy and sadness – it’s such a great heartwarming, feel good movie.

Needless to say, I had a very creative day; I filled my creative well and ready to work on my own writing. I am so grateful for such a wonderful day. Now without further adieu off to my Monday writing session.

Until next time my friends, keep on typing…

Leave a Reply

