Happy Thanksgiving

images

Just a quick note to wish everyone a belated Happy Thanksgiving! Working in the hospitality business tends to make one forget what day it is at times. I was just thinking how it’s already October 16th, where did the time go?

This Thanksgiving I am very thankful for all the wonderful opportunities that are being provided to maintain this beautiful creative life that is fully intended. This is my daily thanks, each morning as I write my morning pages, I express my gratitude for this amazing opportunity that is being provided. Being alive to accept today’s gifts to learn, to share, to be. What a great blessing.

I am also thankful for my family who cares and loves me. I am thankful for my in-laws coming to visit in a few days for an extended visit with us. I am thankful for my other half who cares so much for me, he really is a great man and he is right there for me. I am thankful for my friends all over the world and right here in Victoria. I am thankful for a body, mind and spirit. I am thankful for all the little things that we take for granted at times.

I am really thankful for my days off and today is my Wednesday Writing session which is going very well. I am thankful for writing and creativity choosing me to tell stories, to share to heal and to be. Today, I’m writing about what I forgot to write about, it’s amazing what the ego holds back. This morning it’s all on the page, the scary stuff the truth that shows me that I am still learning, and I’m happy to share the progress, these “ah-ha” moments. I am thankful for you reading my work and I’m thankful for this space to write. I’m thankful for fun Peanut’s images to share in my posts, Thank you!

Until the next time, keep on typing….

 

Leave a Reply

